Powder Days

It’s easy to give in to the pattern of working life, to convince yourself you don’t have time. My three jobs are  wearing me down this winter.  Friday, I nearly turned the wrong way on a one-way street. Cause: burned-out brain. I try to remind myself that being outdoors is the thing that brings relief and recovery.  I  spent the last two days skiing with fabulous women. Good times. Vitamin N (nature). Powder. Trees. Trees covered in powder. Tonight, lying on the couch, I feel exhausted in the right, relaxed way. Revitalization achieved.

Headed towards Monday, and more snow on the way.

Leave a Reply

